Deleting the Users

This section describes the procedure to delete, activate, and deactivate an existing user.

Deleting an Existing User

To delete an existing user, follow the steps given below:

  1. In the Admin menu, click the Portal Users tab.
  2. Click the name of the user whose account needs to be deleted.
  3. In the Activate User field, click Delete User.
  1. A confirmation message will pop up. Click Yes.
    The system permanently deletes the user.
619

Deactivating an Existing User

To deactivate an existing user, follow the steps given below:

  1. In the Amin menu, click the Portal Users tab.
  2. Click icon and then click Deactivate
    The user's account will be deactivated and blocked.

πŸ“˜

Note

  • The User Settings feature is only available to the Administrator.
    • In the case of accidental deletion of administrator and password recovery, contact your Session AI Cloud Administrator.
  1. To activate the deactivated account, repeat steps 1 and 2.
  2. Click Activate.
    The user has been Activated successfully.